Sleep Stages

Are you interested to know what are the stages of sleep?

You may already be aware that you are not sleeping continuously the whole night in a comatose position. You probably remember the time just before you fell asleep and after that you have no memory of what happened, except if you woke up at some time in the middle of the night.

You go through the following four stages during sleep

Stage one - AWAKE STATE

Stage two - REM SLEEP

Stage three - LIGHT SLEEP

Stage four - DEEP SLEEP